Farewells and Thank Yous to our Board Members

May 9, 2017

On Tuesday, May 9th, the B.E.S.T. Board of Trustees convened for our final meeting of fiscal year 2017 and Breakfast Celebration to honor and thank outgoing Trustees. Special acknowledgments were made to the following Community Trustees who are rolling off the Board: Alex Kirby and Cheryl Holcomb-McCoy; and Heads of School: Parny Hagerman, Kimberley Roberts and Maureen Walsh. Special tributes were shared with Maureen Walsh, following her extraordinary tenure at Bryn Mawr School and on the B.E.S.T. Board spanning 15 years.

We also celebrated the transition of Board leadership from esteemed President Stuart Simms to our new President Karlo Young. Stuart was named Emeritus Trustee and looks forward to supporting B.E.S.T. and Karlo Young into the future.

Maureen Walsh (center) stands with her colleagues from other B.E.S.T. Member Schools

Stu Simms, outgoing Board President of B.E.S.T., receives box of hats of all B.E.S.T. Member Schools from incoming Board President, Karlo Young, and B.E.S.T.’s Executive Director, Jessica Suriano